Testimonials

Thank you for leaving a testimonial, a donation of £5.00 will be donated to Yorkshire Wildlife Park Foundation for every testimonial left on this page

100% Customer Rating

80 reviews

These testimonials are 100% honest and genuine. I encourage all my customers to leave honest feedback so we can continue to deliver the same high standards to everyone. If there is ever a problem or concern no matter how small please contact me straight away.

Please have a look at our Facebook page for more reviews.

Great job and excellent service, arrived on time and would use this company again😃


Date of Posting: 13th Jul 2022

Posted by: Richard Metcalfe

Location: Bainbridge


Have used Richard on three occasions and can highly recommend him. Always very helpful and professional and does an excellent job.


Date of Posting: 7th Apr 2022

Posted by: Gail Reed

Location: Ripon


Highly recommend, excellent all round. We had a leak and he had to put a new ceiling up. Liaised directly with the tenant and completed the work to a high standard, fast worker and cleaned up after himself. Used for several different jobs since and have always been exceptional, definitely use again and highly recommend.


Date of Posting: 29th Mar 2022

Posted by: Georgie Steel

Location: Harrogate


Richard has done 3 plastering jobs for me in the last couple of years and the quality of his work is excellent. He is very professional, courteous and punctual. I would highly recommend him.


Date of Posting: 28th Mar 2022

Posted by: Gabrielle Bartle

Location: Markington


I would highly recommend Richard. He responded rapidly to my initial enquiry and was very reliable. He was really efficient and did a very nice job of skimming the artex ceilings in my house. Thank-you !


Date of Posting: 21st Mar 2021

Posted by: Martyn Sibley

Location: York


Richard was on time 7:30 each morning, no stopping for a cuppa, straight on with an excellent job, clean and tidy, exact to the quote would definatlty recommend him. A pleasure to have around.


Date of Posting: 2nd Aug 2020

Posted by: Carla Isherwood

Location: Ripon


Due to flood damage we asked Richard to come and remove the damged to our ceiling and replacing it. Richard has done a great job and we are unable to see the difference from old and new. I can highly recommend Richard he is a very nice professional person who I am happy to have in my home.


Date of Posting: 5th Feb 2019

Posted by: Sophie

Location: Harrogate


Contacted Richard for a quote to carryout repairs to my kitchen ceiling and install coving on my landing, quote accepted and work carried out within a very short time. Very professional and a clean and tidy worker.


Date of Posting: 1st Feb 2019

Posted by: Terry Stannard

Location: Ripon


My wife and I have used Richard on two occasions now for skimming artexed ceilings and plastering and coving our living room. We can thoroughly recommend him. He is reliable, thorough and 100% professional in his approach. The quality of his work is excellent and all for a very fair price. Many thanks.


Date of Posting: 25th May 2018

Posted by: Hugh Normanton

Location: Ripon


Richard is absolutely everything that you could want from a tradesman - reliable, punctual, competitive, tidy, friendly and, above all, a great finish. I have used Richard on two occasions now; once for external render work and most recently for internal plastering. On both occasions, the service and quality of finish were first class. I would highly recommend Richard as a quality craftsman.


Date of Posting: 15th Feb 2018

Posted by: andrew king

Location: Harrogate


12345678>End
Create New Testimonial
(* indicates a required field)
Generate a new code

Thankyou for your testimonial, a donation will be made to
Yorkshire Wildlife Park Foundation