Testimonials

Thank you for leaving a testimonial, a donation of £5.00 will be donated to Yorkshire Wildlife Park Foundation for every testimonial left on this page

100% Customer Rating

79 reviews

These testimonials are 100% honest and genuine. I encourage all my customers to leave honest feedback so we can continue to deliver the same high standards to everyone. If there is ever a problem or concern no matter how small please contact me straight away.

Please have a look at our Facebook page for more reviews.

Truly awesome! Fitted us in last minute in the school hols to skim a bedroom. Polite, professional, tidy and astonishingly quick! Faultless finish at totally reasonable price. Highly recommend will certainly use again for any and all plastering requirements.


Date of Posting: 31st Aug 2017

Posted by: Andrea Broadbent

Location: Ripon


Richard was very helpful from start to finish, he was honest and advised us on what we needed to do. Richard was punctual and the standard of the work was very high and he was very clean. I would have no hesitation in recommending Richard\'s work to others


Date of Posting: 14th Aug 2017

Posted by: Suzanne Bowyer

Location: Ripon Community House, Ripon


This is the third time I\'ve used Richards services, a few years ago he replastered my kitchen ready for refit, then just the one wall in a bedroom but recently the bigger task of reboarding and skimming hall, stairs and landing and front room. I can\'t fault him at all- price, professionalism, punctuality all spot on. The standard of his work is always superb and he considers all eventualities to ensure to get the best finish possible. Fantastic job again, I wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend him to anyone.


Date of Posting: 27th Apr 2017

Posted by: Imogen Moore

Location: Ripon


Richard not only did a superb job in re-plastering my living room ceiling that was in need of work, but also helped organise and manage a second tradesman who was required for additional and emergency building works that Richard discovered when he started the original job. Richard is very organised, amenable and great at communicating to the client, something many tradesmen are not so good at. I wouldn\'t hesitate in recommending Richard.


Date of Posting: 14th Feb 2017

Posted by: Andrew West

Location: Little Ouseburn


Richard is a high quality Tradesman. He recently skimmed the outside of our Fireplace and done a fantastic professional job. He works very quickly whilst still maintaining a very quality finish. Would definitely recommend.


Date of Posting: 13th Feb 2017

Posted by: Nick Mandis

Location: Thirsk


We can\'t recommend Richard highly enough. We won a facebook competition for a room of our choice fully re-skimmed. Wow is all I can say the room looks fantastic the workmanship is brilliant. Richard was very prompt, super quick and very professional a very skilled tradesman all these qualities are very rare to find in one place but Richard certainly has them all. We will certainly be using him again. Thank you.


Date of Posting: 3rd Feb 2017

Posted by: Amanda Miller

Location: Harrogate


Prompt and efficient work to a high standard. Richard was polite, communicated with me regarding any changes to plans and was considerate of the home keeping it clean and tidy. Thanks again.


Date of Posting: 28th Jan 2017

Posted by: Simon Turner

Location: Ripon


Good quality, quick and good value skim of a room. Richard was very helpful in fitting the job into my time frame. Would recommend him and will use him again.


Date of Posting: 9th Aug 2015

Posted by: Peter Harrison

Location: Harrogate


Richard is a first class tradesman, he\'s excellent at what he does, he turns up as planned, he works incredibly hard and never seems to stop for breaks! He\'s plastered a lot of our Victorian terrace and will be coming back to do the rest shortly. His prices are spot on and he\'s totally reliable. If only all tradesman were like Richard. Thanks again for the latest work and we\'ll be in touch about more work very soon.


Date of Posting: 25th Jun 2015

Posted by: John and Juliet Hawkins

Location: Ripon


This is the second time I have used Richards unquestionable skills to make my house a home!!! He is punctual, friendly and extremely thorough in every piece of work he produces.. I would recommend him to anyone I know and have done already... The transformed look of my living room is amazing and both my wife and I are very happy with the result. Many thanks and there will be more to come Gaz.


Date of Posting: 9th May 2015

Posted by: Gaz Crick

Location: Ripon


Start<12345678>End
Create New Testimonial
(* indicates a required field)
Generate a new code

Thankyou for your testimonial, a donation will be made to
Yorkshire Wildlife Park Foundation